Celebration

October 6, 2008

With all the hoopla surrounding TV on the Radio’s new record, I thought I’d share a few songs I love by their 4AD label mates Celebration, who continue to fly under the radar. I’m particularly a fan of their second release for 4AD, The Modern Tribe, produced in fact by TV on the Radio’s Dave Sitek. Although the bands do sound similar, I’ve never been totally on board with TV on the Radio. It might be that I click better with Katrina Ford’s voice or that I enjoy the song structure and arrangements of Celebration more, who knows. To each his own. Nevertheless, “Heartbreak” and “Evergreen” are awesome songs. Ya dig.

“Heartbreak”

“Evergreen”

Leave a Reply

