Michael Jackson – The Way You Make Me Feel

August 15, 2008

Damn. Is it possible to have forgotten about Michael Jackson? I won’t say that I necessarily blacked out the King of Pop, but he’s definitely been in the back of my mind for a minute. It’s a shame that someone who defined pop music for more than decade has been relegated to the shadows of the public conscience. But throw “Billie Jean” or “Thriller” on the Hi-Fi and people will inevitably submit to the epitome of pop genius.

While anxiously awaiting the start of Michael Phelps latest ridiculous feat, we decided to throw on a couple on-demand Michael Jackson videos to pass the time. The highlight for me was “The Way You Make Me Feel” one of the gems from Bad, a cassette I begged my mom to play in the car every time we took a road trip when I was six. She got so sick of that record…but I still know all the lyrics. Check out the video, imagine yourself approaching a woman like this:

Leave a Reply

