Louis C.K. @ Caroline’s June 19-22

May 19, 2008

Louis C.K. is one of the funniest comics in the game right now, in my opinion. In his cynical, even sardonic observations of the things that piss him off, dude says the things you wish you could for fear of getting fired or punched in the face. His invective is pretty vulgar, but damn if he doesn’t have you holding your sides in laughter. Louis C.K.’s HBO special “Shameless” was on-demand for a while and I watched it relentlessly. I missed him when he performed in the city earlier this year, but thankfully he’s returning this spring. He’ll be playing at Caroline’s on Broadway June 19-22. Check out his full schedule HERE.

This is one of my favorite slips from “Shameless” in which Louis hates on the Post Office. Amazing:

3 Responses to “Louis C.K. @ Caroline’s June 19-22”

  1. soybomb Says:

    wtf is invective?

  2. dailyfishandchips Says:

    His show makes me feel awkward, then again so does social situations. I love Louie!

  3. dailyfishandchips Says:

    His show makes me feel awkward, then again so do social situations. I love Louie!


Leave a Reply

