Lakai Fully Flared

April 23, 2008

A buddy of mine recently informed me that I’ve been using a lot of big words in this blog, so I’ve decided to start this post with an easy one: RAD.

That’s how I would describe Fully Flared, the first skate video released by Lakai Limited Footwear. Directed by Ty Evans, Spike Jonze and Cory Weincheque, the film features some of the biggest names in the game including Eric Koston, Mike Carroll, Marc Johnson and Guy Mariano.

I do skate a bit and love cruising around the city, but I’ll be the first to admit that I’m not very good and can’t even name half the tricks in this vid. Yet I do know that this video kicks ass and the jaw-dropping intro alone is worth the price tag. The diverse soundtrack is also killer, highlighted by great tracks by Bad Brains, Flaming Lips, Fischerspooner, Band of Horses and others. I recommend watching this video at high volume and in the right state of mind (smell me?).

I wish I could afford to skate everyday. Check out this clip from Guy Mariano’s part, it’ll skin your knees.

Leave a Reply

