Technic SL-1200

April 22, 2008

The Technic SL-1200 is the holy grail of turntables. Since its original release in 1972, the Technic SL-1200 has been the go-to machine for DJs and turntablists worldwide. Known particularly for its durability, the SL-1200’s superior design virtually eliminates wow and flutter, yielding extremely accurate table speed. Higher torque allows for more intricate scratching techniques that just aren’t possible on other turntables.

I first got a pair of Gemini turntables when I was 16 because they were within my budget. I loved them to death, but always coveted the beloved Technics. I’ve still yet to purchase a pair, because at roughly $1000 for a set, they aren’t exactly too kind on the wallet. But with Technics, you get what you pay for. As soon as I can afford them, I’m gonna pick up a real pair of 1’s and 2’s.

So Sleek

Leave a Reply

